UC Davis Visiting Writers Program - Afterland with Mai Der Vang

The Avid Reader is excited to support The 2017–2018 Creative Writing Reading Series at UC Davis. The January 16th event will feature Mai Der Vang. Mai Der Vang’s debut poetry collection, Afterland (2016), was selected by Carolyn Forché as the winner of the Whitman Award, given by the Academy of American Poets. She earned her MFA in poetry from Columbia University where she was awarded the Corrente Poetry Fellowship. 

Click here for more information about this event and the UC Davis Visiting Program.


Event date: 
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
Peter J. Shields Library, University of California, Davis
100 NW Quad
Davis, CA 95616
Afterland: Poems Cover Image
ISBN: 9781555977702
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Graywolf Press - April 4th, 2017